The Junior Achievement of South Florida Board of Directors is composed of local community leaders with a strong and balanced blend of skills and experience, providing guidance and support to JA staff as we strive to uphold our mission.


The Board exercises overall responsibility for the direction of JA, while also providing advice and counsel on a broad range of operating protocols. Members of the Board serve on at least one of the eight committees: Audit, Development, Executive, Finance, Governance, Innovative Initiatives, Marketing, and Programs – or on individual event committees.

The diversity of the Board is chosen to reflect a multitude of expertise offerings. All members have a strong and demonstrated commitment to our three pillars: work readiness, entrepreneurship, and financial literacy.

Tim Rubin CHAIR, Kaufman Rossin & Co

Andrew Koenig VICE CHAIR, City Furniture

Geoffrey Horst TREASURER, Deloitte


Amy Allen PAST CHAIR, Avison Young

Alfredo Aguirre Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Carlos Alvarez BBVA

Lisa Anderson BankUnited, N.A.

Bob Arroyo

Jennifer Austin Chick-Fil-A

Bob Birdsong OK Generators

Maureen Canada Lighthouse Point Marina, Nauti Dog Marina Cafe

Christopher Cavanagh Petri Pest Control Solutions, Inc.

Rob Ceravolo Tropic Ocean Airways

Ben Cucuzza Wells Fargo

Rick Farah SalesForce

Michael Fischler Fischler & Friedman, P.A

Kathy Foster Bluegreen Vacations

Alan Goldsmith Broward Health

David Greenberg Greenberg Capital

David Gussack Exotech, Inc.

Dr. Stephen Henry University of Miami Sports Medicine

Brandon Hensler Nova Southeastern University

Brenda Horner Consolidated Credit Counseling Corp

Nick Kaniaris PNC Bank

Ed Lawton Enterprise Fleet Management

Tom Loffredo GrayRobinson Attorneys at Law

Dr. Nicole Mancini The School Board of Broward County

Lois Marino BBX Capital Foundation

Paul Marko Stiles Corporation

Joel D. Mayersohn Dickinson Wright

Michael McGinn Prince Capital Partners

Alan McKay FLT Geosystems

Ronnie Medina Amerant Bank

Iwan Mohamed Truist

Stuart Morris Morris Law Group

Zach Morrison Tinuiti

Monica Navarro Integrated Home Care Services, Inc.

Steve Nudelberg On the Ball Ventures

John Ray III Sonitrol

Jim Robertson

Richard Rodriguez Centuric LLC

Lisa Roney Crowe Horwath

Jerry Rosenthal Tire Hut

Meaghan Ryan Seminole Gaming

Daphnee Sainvil Broward County Commission

Angelika Schlanger The Frederick A. DeLuca Foundation

Franki Schmidt American Express

Joe Schumacker SpareZ, Inc.

Don Silvestri

Dawn Stagliano Comcast

Alfredo Suarez Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd

Erik Sussman MassMutual

Bob Swindell Greater Ft. Lauderdale Alliance

Nicky Tesser JetBlue

Greg Thompson Kemet Corporatoin

Matthew Verga KPMG

Mark S. Walter The Legacy Companies

Chaz Warrington DEX Imaging

Mitch Welin ComRes

Michael Weymouth Las Olas Company

Peter Woolf

Jordan Yates Yates Institute of Plastic Surgery

Eric Yutzy WPLG Local Channel 10


  • CHAIR - Carlos Alvarez, BBVA

  • Chris Cavanaugh, Petri Pest Control Solutions, Inc.

  • Jim Constantine, AHEPA

  • Ingrid Fulmer, Coldwell Banker Commercial

  • David Greenberg, Greenberg Capital

  • Jo Ann Poly Calvo, This Girl Media

  • Michael Ralby, On The Money

  • Michael Schwarzberg, Wells Fargo Advisors

  • Mark Warren, The Warren Family Foundation

  • Mitch Welin, ComRes


  • Andrew Cagnetta

  • Barb Capeletti

  • Debi Case

  • James Constantine

  • Gerry Czarnecki

  • Carla Dorsey

  • James Franskousky

  • Mike Greene

  • Isabel Herbert

  • Frank Jaumot

  • AG “Buddy” Johnson

  • Dr. Wilhelmina Mack

  • Carol Molnar

  • Judy Paul

  • Dr. Robert Preziosi

  • Scott Rassler

  • Michael Rearden

  • Brad Weinbrum

  • Dave Wolnek

zankhana.aiesec@gmail.comBoard Of Directors